Merlin_Odin_cats

The Religion of Cats

When my mom, Layla first started this blog, she wrote fun profiles for each of our cats including their age, astrological sign and religion. Cats of course don’t follow organized religions since they prefer to be worshipped as gods. If cats were religious, they’d probably follow in the footsteps of the Dalai Lama who has said his religion is Read More

Merlin_Odin_cats

If It’s Saturday It Must Be Caturday Cats +

If we could we would be jumping up and down! If it’s Saturday, it must be Caturday. We’re excited to announce two giveaway winners and wait for it… the best new cat book we’ve read all year. Really! We can hardly wait to tell you but you’ll have stop by tomorrow for the review, exclusive author Q & Read More

Merlin_Odin_cats

The Dalai Lama’s Cat – Book Review, Author Q & A + Giveaway

Some cat books are catnip for the soul but The Dalai Lama’s Cat, a new novel by David Michie is best described as nirvana for the cat lover’s soul. Yes, dear reader we are blissed out by a transcendent book destined to be a classic in the vein of The Little Prince or The Alchemist. Read More

Merlin_Odin_cats

Hot Pink KatKabin Giveaway!

Giveaway is extended to Nov. 12 due to Hurricane Sandy! We’re hot for KatKabins and we are ending our month long Think Pink giveaways on a hot note! One lucky winner will win the ultimate in kitty comfort indoors or outdoors with a Premium KatKabin® DezRez in Hot Pink including a KatKushion, a removable KatFlap and a Winter Read More

Merlin_Odin_cats

Feline Breast Cancer & Think Pink Giveaways

We’ve done fab Think Pink giveaways all month in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month but the biggest and the pinkest one will be launched tomorrow! If you hurry, you can still enter our latest Think Pink giveaways. It’s easy to enter our giveaways by simply leaving a comment. Scroll down to the end of this post for more Read More

Merlin_Odin_cats

Don’t Judge A Cat By Their Color

Every October cat lovers turn their attention to the misunderstood black cats. Centuries of superstition and ignorance continue to this day which is why most shelters won’t allow black cats to be adopted close to Halloween. But what about myths or beliefs about other color cats? Are orange cats really more laid back, or tortoiseshell cats Read More

Merlin_Odin_cats

Astro Kitty: Scorpio & Imperial Cat Giveaway

Disclaimer:The Cat Wisdom 101 Astro-Kitty series by Layla Morgan Wilde is for entertainment purposes only.  The wheel of the zodiac spins into Scorpio on October 24th. Of the twelve astrological signs, there is no mistaking a Scorpio cat. They are all about intensity, beginning with eyes that bore down to your soul. Don’t even think Read More

Merlin_Odin_cats

What Cats Know About Happiness

What do cats know about happiness? Everything. My #1 teacher on the subject is Merlin who despite advanced age and kidney disease, sits in the lap of happiness. On the weekend I followed him happily doing his favorite thing exploring our property. Please note: He is always supervised and the property is large, safe and Read More