show me your kitties_black cats tell all

The Religion of Cats

When my mom, Layla first started this blog, she wrote fun profiles for each of our cats including their age, astrological sign and religion. Cats of course don’t follow organized religions since they prefer to be worshipped as gods. If cats were religious, they’d probably follow in the footsteps of the Dalai Lama who has said his religion is Read More

show me your kitties_black cats tell all

If It’s Saturday It Must Be Caturday Cats +

If we could we would be jumping up and down! If it’s Saturday, it must be Caturday. We’re excited to announce two giveaway winners and wait for it… the best new cat book we’ve read all year. Really! We can hardly wait to tell you but you’ll have stop by tomorrow for the review, exclusive author Q & Read More

show me your kitties_black cats tell all

The Dalai Lama’s Cat – Book Review, Author Q & A + Giveaway

Some cat books are catnip for the soul but The Dalai Lama’s Cat, a new novel by David Michie is best described as nirvana for the cat lover’s soul. Yes, dear reader we are blissed out by a transcendent book destined to be a classic in the vein of The Little Prince or The Alchemist. Read More

show me your kitties_black cats tell all

Hot Pink KatKabin Giveaway!

Giveaway is extended to Nov. 12 due to Hurricane Sandy! We’re hot for KatKabins and we are ending our month long Think Pink giveaways on a hot note! One lucky winner will win the ultimate in kitty comfort indoors or outdoors with a Premium KatKabin® DezRez in Hot Pink including a KatKushion, a removable KatFlap and a Winter Read More

show me your kitties_black cats tell all

Feline Breast Cancer & Think Pink Giveaways

We’ve done fab Think Pink giveaways all month in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month but the biggest and the pinkest one will be launched tomorrow! If you hurry, you can still enter our latest Think Pink giveaways. It’s easy to enter our giveaways by simply leaving a comment. Scroll down to the end of this post for more Read More

show me your kitties_black cats tell all

Don’t Judge A Cat By Their Color

Every October cat lovers turn their attention to the misunderstood black cats. Centuries of superstition and ignorance continue to this day which is why most shelters won’t allow black cats to be adopted close to Halloween. But what about myths or beliefs about other color cats? Are orange cats really more laid back, or tortoiseshell cats Read More

imperial cat-snooze n scratch-scratcher

Astro Kitty: Scorpio & Imperial Cat Giveaway

Disclaimer:The Cat Wisdom 101 Astro-Kitty series by Layla Morgan Wilde is for entertainment purposes only.  The wheel of the zodiac spins into Scorpio on October 24th. Of the twelve astrological signs, there is no mistaking a Scorpio cat. They are all about intensity, beginning with eyes that bore down to your soul. Don’t even think Read More

show me your kitties_black cats tell all

What Cats Know About Happiness

What do cats know about happiness? Everything. My #1 teacher on the subject is Merlin who despite advanced age and kidney disease, sits in the lap of happiness. On the weekend I followed him happily doing his favorite thing exploring our property. Please note: He is always supervised and the property is large, safe and Read More

show me your kitties_black cats tell all

Cats Can’t Shoot-Review/Giveaway + Bonus Cat Pics

Our feline reviewers are taking Sunday off to do some snooping and crime solving in the garden. There are moles involved and not the kind in spy novels. I suspect it has something to do with not being paid for their services. Isn’t caviar cake sufficient payment? Merlin is not amused. If you like cats Read More

show me your kitties_black cats tell all

Classy Cat Dishes “Think Pink” A Classy Giveaway

One of our favorite “Think Pink” giveaways is from Classy Cat Dishes in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month. This giveaway is open for readers in Canada and the U.S. What do we love about Classy Cat food and water bowls? Everything! These bowls are simply the best designed we’ve seen. Raised cat bowls are superior for Read More

show me your kitties_black cats tell all

Cali-Cuvs Cat Litter Box Covers: “Think Pink” Giveaway

Cali-Cuvs kitty litter box covers is the first of two Think Pink giveaways today. Subscribers, look for a second post today for giveaway #2! Not a subscriber? Subscribe today via email and never miss our good news and giveaways! Cali-Cuvs from Paws For Thought are a quick and inexpensive way to camouflage unsightly cat litter boxes. Let’s Read More